RESOLVING INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY DISPUTES THROUGH MEDIATION

FACTORS TO CONSIDER WHEN CHOOSING A NEUTRAL

français
  • Requisite expertise in the field of the dispute
  • Mediation or arbitration training and experience
  • Knowledge of mediation, arbitration and other alternative dispute resolution processes
  • Adherence to a code of conduct
  • Language requirements, and preference for governing law and venue
  • Evidence of adequate insurance

CONTACT AN IP NEUTRAL

To help resolve your IP dispute through mediation, please contact one of our Approved IP Neutrals directly:

Michael Andrews, Ottawa, mike.andrews@andrewsrobichaud.com
Marion Bailey-Canham, Ottawa, marion.bailey-canham@gowlings.com
Daniel Bereskin, Toronto, dbereskin@bereskinparr.com
Sheldon Burshtein, Toronto, sb@blakes.com
Ronald Dimock, Toronto, rdimock@dimock.com
Brian Edmonds, Toronto, brianedmonds@rogers.com
Michael Erdle, Toronto, merdle@dww.com
Rob Fashler, Vancouver, robert.fashler@gowlings.com
Scott Jolliffe, Toronto, scott.jolliffe@gowlings.com
Charles Kent, Ottawa, ckent@ipmediate.ca
Steven Raber, Winnipeg, stevenraber@fillmoreriley.com
Hugues Richard, Montréal, richard@robic.com
David Scott, Ottawa, dscott@blg.com